Links
Picture

The following are some of the websites that you may find of interest.
Please note that a listing here does not necessarily imply any endorsement of, or association with, Surrey Gardens Trust.

The Gardens Trust   www.gardenstrusts.org.uk
    See The Gardens Trust website for links to other County Gardens Trusts
 
Major Organisations
British Trust for Conservation Volunteers (BTCV)   www.btcv.org
Folly Fellowship   www.follies.org.uk
Garden History Society   www.gardenhistorysociety.org
Garden Organic (formerly Henry Doubleday Research Association)   www.gardenorganic.org.uk
Georgian Group   www.georgiangroup.org.uk
Historic England   www.historicengland.org.uk
Lutyens Trust   www.lutyenstrust.org.uk
Museum of Garden History   www.gardenmuseum.org.uk
National Gardens Scheme   www.ngs.org.uk
National Trust   www.nationaltrust.org.uk
Plant Heritage (formerly National Council for the Conservation of Plants and Gardens – NCCPG)   www.nccpg.com
Royal Horticultural Society   www.rhs.org.uk
Twentieth Century Society   www.c20society.org.uk
Victorian Society   www.victoriansociety.org.uk
 
Surrey Gardens, Museums and other Organisations
Busbridge Lakes   www.busbridgelakes.co.uk
Gatton Park   www.gattonpark.com
Godalming Museum   www.waverley.gov.uk/godalmingmuseum
Guildford Museum   www.guildford.gov.uk/index.aspx?articleid=5788
Merrist Wood (Guildford College)   www.guildford.ac.uk
Painshill Park   www.painshill.co.uk
Savill Garden   www.theroyallandscape.co.uk
Shere, Gomshall &
Peaslake Local History
Society
www.sherehistorysociety.co.uk
Surrey Archaeological Society   www.surreyarchaeology.org.uk
Surrey History Centre   www.surreycc.gov.uk/surreyhistoryservice
Surrey History Centre (archives)   www.exploringsurreyspast.org.uk/archives
Surrey School Grounds Forum   www.fours.co.uk
Surrey Wildlife Trust   www.surreywildlifetrust.co.uk
Titsey Place & Gardens   www.titsey.org
Woking Palace   www.woking-palace.org
 
Other sites of interest
CB300   www.capabilitybrown.org
Parks and Gardens UK www.parksandgardens.org
Pulham Legacy   www.pulham.org.uk
Thomas Etty Esq.,
Heritage Seedsman &
Bulb Merchant
www.thomasetty.co.uk
Tilford Cottage Garden   www.tilfordcottagegarden.co.uk
Tree Register of the British Isles   www.treeregister.org
  Home | Aims | Surrey Gardens | Projects | Research | Publications | Schools | Events | Membership | Links | Contact